FAQ

Burnt Butter Frequently Asked Questions

I have forgotten my password

You can reset your password by doing the following:

  1. Tap on the profile icon (bottom right of the screen)
  2. Tap ‘Edit Profile’
  3. Scroll down to Login section and tap on ‘Log Out’
  4. Confirm your choice
  5. In the Onboarding screen tap on ‘Login’
  6. Tap on ‘Forgot your password’
  7. Enter the email address link to your Burnt Butter account and reset password
  8. You will receive an email with instruction on how to reset your password (check your spam folder if it does not show in your inbox)

You should now be able to login with your new password

How do I set or change my profile picture?

You can add or change your profile picture by doing the following:

  1. Tap on the profile icon (bottom right of the screen)
  2. Tap ‘Edit Profile’
  3. In the Edit profile screen tap on ‘Change profile picture’
  4. Selected your favourite picture from your device

How do I change my password?

You can change your password by doing the following:

  1. Launch the Burnt Butter app
  2. Tap on the profile icon (bottom right of the screen)
  3. Tap ‘Edit Profile’
  4. Scroll down to Your Account section and tap on ‘Password’
  5. Enter your current password, type the new one and then type again the new password
  6. Tap ‘Save’

Where do I find my draft recipes?

A recipe saved as ‘Draft’ is stored in your profile page under the Drafts tab.

How do I report an offensive comment?

If you see a comment that you feel is offensive towards you and/or other people, you can report it to us by doing the following:

  1. Tap on the 3 dots icon (…) on the right-hand side of the comment you wish to report
  2. Tap on ‘Report’

We will investigate the comment and remove it if offensive within 48 hours of receiving your request.

How do I delete a recipe I posted?

If you post a recipe and for any reasons you want to remove it, please do the following:

  1. Tap on the 3 dots icon (…) on the right-hand side of the recipe you wish to delete
  2. Tap on ‘Delete’
  3. Confirm you are sure you want to remove the recipe

Please note that once a recipe has been deleted you cannot restore it back

How do I delete a recipe in draft mode?

To delete a recipe in draft mode please do the following:

  1. In the recipe in draft mode, tap on the three dots icon (…) on the top right of the screen
  2. Tap on ‘Delete’
  3. Confirm you are sure you want to remove the recipe

Why I cannot post my recipe?

You can only post a recipe for other users to try, like, rate and share when all the information in the recipe builder have been filled. Here is a check list for your convenience:

  • Image
  • Title
  • Description with tags
  • Number of servings
  • Time (cooking time)
  • Ingredients (make sure all fields are filled e.g. quantity, unit and ingredient name. If an ingredient does not need a unit value, make sure you select ‘none’ from the picker)
  • Method
  • Category (Starter, Main, Dessert, Snacks, Breakfast)

Can I edit a recipe once it’s posted?

You can edit a posted recipe by doing the following:

  1. Go to your profile page and look for the recipe you wish to edit
  2. Tap on the 3 dots (…) on the top right-hand side of the screen
  3. Tap ‘Move to drafts’
  4. Go to Drafts and the recipe is now back in draft mode and ready to edit.

Please note you will only be able to edit your recipes from your personal profile/My Recipes screen.

Didn’t find what you were looking for?

Write you question(s) at General@Burntbutter.com